MSUM SNHL Welcomes New Faculty

cropped-msum_nursingblog_headers_1000x198-01

The School of Nursing and Healthcare Leadership at Minnesota State University Moorhead is excited to announce and welcome a new member to our faculty!

Carol Roth will be joining us and teaching in the Nursing program, and will be starting this Fall 2015 semester.

Below is Carol’s message introducing herself to the School of Nursing and Healthcare Leadership:

CAROL

Hello, my name is Carol Roth. I received my BS in Nursing from the University of North Dakota and my Master of Science Degree with a Major in Nursing Education from MSUM. I have been employed in various nursing practice areas full time for 33 years, the last 27 years in public health. During the past ten years at public health, I served as the agency preceptor/practicum coordinator for nursing student clinical experiences. I am a member of the Fargo-Moorhead chapter of Sigma Theta Tau. I am very excited to be affiliated with MSUM and teach in the nursing program.

On a personal note, I am married with three adult children, and we have an English springer spaniel named Morgan. Our son and one daughter are married, and we have one “grand dog”! My hobbies include reading novels, watching movies, running, going for walks, and spending time at the lake with our family.

Please join the MSUM School of Nursing and Healthcare Leadership in welcoming Carol Roth to our faculty and program!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

