Xi Kappa Induction Ceremony, November 1, 2014

News Release


Xi Kappa-at-Large Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing held its annual Induction Ceremony in conjunction with its 20th Anniversary Celebration on Saturday, November 1, 2014.

The induction recognizes nursing students and community nurse leaders who have demonstrated achievements in nursing, leadership qualities and high professional standards.

Inductees consisted of graduate and undergraduate students from the following colleges: Concordia College, University of Jamestown, Moorhead State University Moorhead, North Dakota State University, and North Dakota State University at Sanford Health Bismarck. The Community nurse leaders are nurses with high achievement and reside in communities across North Dakota and Minnesota. Congratulations to the new inductees!

• Concordia College – Undergraduate:
Mikayla Carey
Kayla Doebbeling
Lindsay Erickson
Scott Flotterud
Abigail Gaugen
Jennifer Hoyt
Erin Januschka
Nicholas Leen
Laura Mansell
Amanda Mikelson
Santiago Ocariz
Jenna Posch
Laura Prosinski
Marta Prosinski
Laura Radig

• University of Jamestown – Undergraduate:
Chelsey Cotney
Amber Fearnside
Shana L. W. Hall
Kayla Isaacs
Brittany Maasjo
Ashley Mueller
Andra Roorda
Makenzie Sell
Andrea Toepke-Floyd
Katie Stumpf
Keleigh Van Dyke
Averee Zent

• Minnesota State University Moorhead – Undergraduate:
Stephanie Danger
Amy Harding
Danelle Jones
Amy Peterson
Jessica Stewart

• Minnesota State University Moorhead – Graduate:
Jill David Jensen
Jessica Galbrecht
Jennifer Kastl
Rachel Tushaus

• North Dakota State University – Undergraduate:
Kacie Becker
Paige Bell
Tara Buss
Jessica Diaz De Leon
Bonnie Hemquist
Kaitlin Karsky
Bria Knaust
Austin Kutzer
Mitchell Lehn
Chelsea Lingle
Alexander Olson
Amber Riopelle
Alice Safe
Alexis Schauer
Danielle Simenson
Jessica Webber

• North Dakota State University – Graduate:
Michelle Brown
Dianne Kappelman Beyer
Allison Peltier
Vanessa Skolness

• North Dakota State University at Sanford Health Bismarck – Undergraduate:
Lindsey Miles
Erin O’Leary
Jerri Jo Sterna
Jessica Stober
Devin Doolittle Murphy
Julie Perkins
Christopher Coombe
Merry Kraft
Amy Meyer
Megan Humann

• Community Nurse Leaders:
Cheryl Anderson, BSN, MSSL, RN
Michelle Jetvig, BSN, RN
Sharri Lacher, MSN, RN
Rebecca Moch, BSN, MSSL, RN
Thomas L. O’Keefe, BSN, MSN, RN
Kristiana M. Oleson, AD, BSN, RN
Mary Jane “Janie” Olson, BS, MSN, RN
Michelle Pace, BSN, RN
Janet Riggins, BSN, MSN, RN
Patricia (Trish) Strom, BSN, M.ED, LPC, RN
Jacki Bleess Toppen, BA, BSN, MSN, RN
Nicole Lee Ueckert, BSN, RN

Scholarships and awards were also given to the following recipients:

• Xi Kappa Graduate Scholarship:
Jenna Wallace – NDSU

• Xi Kappa Undergraduate Scholarships:
Jessica Diaz De Leon – NDSU
Andrea Toepke-Floyd – University of Jamestown
Abigail Haugen – Concordia
Chelsea Lingle – NDSU
Alexander D. Olson – NDSU

• Martha Vorvick Berge Memorial Scholarship:
Katie Stumpf – University of Jamestown

• Excellence in Nursing Education Award:
Wendy Hournbuckle, MS, RN – University of Jamestown

• Excellence in Nursing Practice Award:
Crystal Nemer, RN, MSN, CNML – Fargo VA Health Care System


Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: